alabama kush

Unfortunately, patients and caregivers cannot grow their own marijuana [2] . Marijuana was legalized in Massachusetts in 2016 when Question 4 passed with 54% of the vote. Each household is permitted to grow six plants, but the maximum increases to 12 if there is more than one adult in the house.

However, your plants cannot be visible from the street. You can store up to ten ounces of dry herb at home. in your home, it must be contained in a locked place. Marijuana was legalized in Michigan in 2008 for medical purposes, but it is only available to acute and terminally ill patients. In 2018, however, cannabis was recreationally legalized in Michigan. You can have up to 2.5 oz in your possession and up to 10 oz in the home. You can grow up to 12 plants in a private and enclosed space if you are 21 years or older; your caregiver is also legally allowed to cultivate if you are unable to grow them yourself and are a medical marijuana patient. After paying a fee, you can grow up to six plants that are mature and flowering. However, the space must be enclosed, locked and secure.

Weed was legalized for medicinal use in Montana in 2004. If you are a registered cardholder, you are allowed to grow a maximum of 4 mature plants, including four seedlings. You are allowed to have in your possession up to 1 oz. of marijuana, eight grams of cannabis concentrate and up to eight vape cartridges. If two people are living together and both are approved cardholders, they can have up to 8 mature plants and 8 seedlings on the premises. If you’re cultivating in Montana, you have to report the location of the plants and seedlings in your home to the Department of Public Health. Cannabis was legalized for medicinal use in November 2000, and Nevada pulled the trigger and allowed it to become legal for recreational use in November 2016 when Question 2 passed with 54% of the vote. Adults are allowed to grow marijuana for personal use as long as they live more than 25 miles away from a dispensary. If the above criteria have been met, you can have up to 6 plants per person and it is capped at 12 plants a household. The plants must be kept in an enclosed, locked and secure place. Also, you must have the permission of the property owner or own the property to cultivate weed. New Hampshire recently decriminalized personal marijuana use. If you are 18 and older and are caught with less than three-quarters of an ounce of marijuana, you may be guilty of a violation and subject to a fine of up to $100. Although personal use may still be somewhat illegal, if you’re living in New Hampshire and have a medical condition, you can apply for an MMJ card and meet certain qualifying conditions. Recently HB 364 was passed and allows for patients and caregivers to grow their own plants (3 mature and 3 immature plants, and 12 seedlings). The plants must be kept in a locked and secure place and cannot be spotted from the street or any public space. Marijuana has been legalized in New Mexico for medicinal use since April 2007. If you have an MMJ card, you or your caregiver can grow up to 16 plants at a time; including a maximum of four mature plants. Users must obtain a valid MMJ card, and can only purchase weed through a registered dispensary. It is not yet legal to grow weed for medical purposes or otherwise in the state of New York. SB 2344 allows for marijuana use for medical purposes. However, patients and caregivers are only allowed to purchase no more than two and a half ounces and can’t possess more than three ounces at any given time. There are no laws that allow for cultivation for medical or recreational purposes. Oklahoma is one of the more recent states to legalize weed for medical use. Oklahomans can get marijuana through a dispensary for medical purposes by obtaining an MMJ card. Marijuana has been legal recreationally in Oregon since 2014 when Measure 91 was approved. From July 2015, residents of the state were able to grow up to four marijuana plants at home, but you have to be aged 21 or over.

If you are a caregiver, you can grow for no more than 8 patients at a time and no more than 6 mature plants for each patient. Although weed has been legal for medical use in Rhode Island since 2006, it is only available to patients who suffer from one of a specific list of conditions including HIV/AIDS and glaucoma. Qualifying medical patients are allowed to grow a maximum of 12 plants and 12 seedlings. Medical marijuana was legalized in Vermont after Senate Bill 76 passed in May 2004. It became the first state legislature to legalize weed for recreational use in January 2018, with the law taking effect from July 2018. Residents of Vermont are now allowed to grow a maximum of nine marijuana plants; only two of which can be mature. Washington has the distinction of being one of the first states to legalize marijuana recreationally.

Washington Initiative 502 made it possible, and the law came into effect on December 6, 2012, just four days ahead of Colorado. However, only medical patients and designated entities are allowed to cultivate weed. You have to be entered in Washington state’s voluntary patient database to grow a maximum of six plants. You can possess a maximum of eight ounces of useable cannabis that comes from these plants. Adults aged 21+ are allowed to grow six cannabis plants at home, but you can’t sell them for profit.


Get in touch